• slide1.jpg
  • slide2.jpg
  • slide3.jpg
  • slide4.jpg
Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare
National Institute for Nuclear Physics

bellini dubnaThe prestigious International Prize "Bruno Pontecorvo" 2016 was awarded to the Italian physicist Gianpaolo Bellini with the following motivations: “…for his outstanding contributions to the development of low-energy neutrino detection methods, their realization in the Borexino detector, and the important solar and geo-neutrino results obtained in this experiment". The Yury members were Samoil Bilenky, Luciano Maiani, Arthur McDonald (Nobel Prize 2015), Alexander Olshevskiy (chair), Yoichiro Suzuki.